CIRCA:Current Issue Links

From CIRCA

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with '==Websites of Interest for the Current Issue Essay== =Technology= Gizmodo http://gizmodo.com/ Wired http://www.wired.com/ The Humanist listserv Technology Review http://www.te…')
 
Line 1: Line 1:
-
==Websites of Interest for the Current Issue Essay==
+
=Websites of Interest for the Current Issue Essay=
-
=Technology=
+
==Technology==
-
Gizmodo http://gizmodo.com/  
+
*[http://gizmodo.com/ Gizmodo]
-
Wired http://www.wired.com/  
+
*[http://www.wired.com/ Wired]
-
The Humanist listserv
+
*[http://www.technologyreview.com/ Technology Review]
-
Technology Review http://www.technologyreview.com/  
+
*[http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/technology/ The Globe and Mail: Technology]
-
The Globe and Mail: Technology http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/technology/  
+
-
=Digital Humanities=  
+
==Digital Humanities==  
-
Consortium of Humanities Centers and Institutes (CHCI) http://chcinetwork.org/  
+
*[http://chcinetwork.org/ Consortium of Humanities Centers and Institutes (CHCI)]
-
Digital Humanities Questions and Answers http://digitalhumanities.org/answers/
+
*[http://digitalhumanities.org/answers/ Digital Humanities Questions and Answers]
-
THATCamp http://thatcamp.org/  
+
*[http://thatcamp.org/ THATCamp]
-
Digital Humanities Now http://digitalhumanitiesnow.org/  
+
*[http://digitalhumanitiesnow.org/ Digital Humanities Now]
-
The CUNY Digital Humanities Hot Topics http://commons.gc.cuny.edu/wiki/index.php/Hot_Topics  
+
*[http://commons.gc.cuny.edu/wiki/index.php/Hot_Topics The CUNY Digital Humanities Hot Topics]
-
The Digital Americanists http://digitalamericanists.web.lehigh.edu/  
+
*[http://digitalamericanists.web.lehigh.edu/ The Digital Americanists]
-
Arts-humanities.net http://www.arts-humanities.net/  
+
*[http://www.arts-humanities.net/ Arts-humanities.net]
-
The Chronicle of Higher Education http://chronicle.com/section/Home/5  
+
*[http://chronicle.com/section/Home/5 The Chronicle of Higher Education]
-
HASTAC http://www.hastac.org/  
+
*[http://www.hastac.org/ HASTAC]
-
H-net Online http://www.h-net.org/  
+
*[http://www.h-net.org/ H-net Online]
-
The Society of Digital Humanities http://www.sdh-semi.org/  
+
*[http://www.sdh-semi.org/ The Society of Digital Humanities]
-
ADHO centernet http://digitalhumanities.org/centernet/
+
*[http://digitalhumanities.org/ Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO)]
-
Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO) http://digitalhumanities.org/  
+
*[http://digitalhumanities.org/centernet/ ADHO centernet]
-
Project Bamboo http://projectbamboo.org/  
+
*[http://projectbamboo.org/ Project Bamboo]
-
=Journals=
+
==Journals==
-
Digital Humanities Quarterly http://digitalhumanities.org/dhq/  
+
*[http://digitalhumanities.org/dhq/ Digital Humanities Quarterly]
-
Journal of the Association of Humanities Computing (JAHC) http://quod.lib.umich.edu/j/jahc/  
+
*[http://quod.lib.umich.edu/j/jahc/ Journal of the Association of Humanities Computing (JAHC)]
-
International Journal of Humanities and Arts Computing http://www.euppublishing.com/journal/ijhac  
+
*[http://www.euppublishing.com/journal/ijhac International Journal of Humanities and Arts Computing]
-
Vectors http://vectors.usc.edu/journal/index.php?page=Introduction  
+
*[http://vectors.usc.edu/journal/index.php?page=Introduction Vectors]
-
First Monday http://firstmonday.org/  
+
*[http://firstmonday.org/ First Monday]
-
=Blogs=
+
==Blogs==
-
Academic Hack http://academhack.outsidethetext.com/home/  
+
*[http://academhack.outsidethetext.com/home/ Academic Hack]
-
Ian Bogost http://www.bogost.com/  
+
*[http://www.bogost.com/ Ian Bogost]
-
Brian Croxall http://www.briancroxall.net/  
+
*[http://www.briancroxall.net/ Brian Croxall]
-
Stefan Sinclair http://stefansinclair.name/  
+
*[http://stefansinclair.name/ Stefan Sinclair]
-
Kevin Kee blog http://kevinkee.ca/  
+
*[http://kevinkee.ca/ Kevin Kee blog]
-
Stephen Ramsay blog http://lenz.unl.edu/wordpress/  
+
*[http://lenz.unl.edu/wordpress/ Stephen Ramsay blog]
-
Bethany Nowviskis blog http://nowviskie.org/  
+
*[http://nowviskie.org/ Bethany Nowviskis blog]
-
Found History http://www.foundhistory.org/  
+
*[http://www.foundhistory.org/ Found History]
-
Abject learning (Brian Lamb) http://blogs.ubc.ca/brian/  
+
*[http://blogs.ubc.ca/brian/ Abject learning (Brian Lamb)]
-
Melissa Terra’s blog http://melissaterras.blogspot.com/  
+
*[http://melissaterras.blogspot.com/ Melissa Terra’s blog ]
-
Digital Scholarship in the Humanities http://digitalscholarship.wordpress.com/
+
*[http://digitalscholarship.wordpress.com/ Digital Scholarship in the Humanities]

Current revision as of 16:57, 20 October 2010

Contents

Websites of Interest for the Current Issue Essay

Technology

Digital Humanities

Journals

Blogs

Personal tools